Jan met the challenge!

Heart Embroidery Jan

Heart Embroidery Jan

From Jan: The measurements are 6″ tall by 5″ wide.  I used purple hand-dyed wool that I embroidered with wool DMC floss in pink and purple.  Then I used purple wool floss (in a running stitch) to attach the Paper Whimsy image.   Then I layered the wool heart on top of a piece of batting and a cotton heart (backing).   I then used pink wool floss and applied a blanket stitch around all of the pieces.  The ribbon (‘delight’) was applied using French Knots and I attached a silk ribbon to the top.  Oh, and she needed a pearl button on her blouse!

Ta-da!

2 thoughts on “Jan met the challenge!

Leave a Reply

