Marci Glenn meets the challenge.

We’d like to thank Marci for sending in the photo and story for her piece. Marci Glenn jumped right in and used the Floral French Knot challenge as a way to get back to work on a piece she’d set aside a year ago.

Marci Glenn Stitch Sampler

Marci Glenn Stitch Sampler

From Marci: The current piece that I am embellishing is an 18″ x 18″ free-form pieced four-patch that will either become a pillow or a wall hanging.  I started this piece over a year ago when I read an article, Extreme Embellishment by Karen Loprete in the April/May 2012 issue of Quilting Arts Magazine.  After piecing the top together, I couldn’t decide what I wanted to do next.  It was like looking at a blank art journal page and being afraid of messing it up!  So the piece sat on top of a box in my sewing room, every once in a while I would pull it out, look at it, then put it back.  When I read about this needle thread cloth challenge, I immediately thought of this piece and joined in.  Being part of a challenge pushes you to “do” instead of “think”.  So far I have added more stitches to this piece in the last few weeks than I have in the last year.  I’m looking forward to our monthly challenges!

To read more about Marci visit her blog here.

Pieces will be displayed on the Floral French Knot Challenge page as they come in. If you have a work in process or finished work for the Floral French Knot Challenge that you would like to share, please send it in:

emailaddyNTC

4 thoughts on “Marci Glenn meets the challenge.

  1. Marci, your needlework here is wonderful. Such vibrant and beautiful sewing! I love how you used your French knots. It is great that this challenge helped you get back to your project. Thanks so much for sharing with us : )

  2. What a fabulous piece~the colors are amazing! I love your embroidered embellishments and the direction you pushed yourself.

Leave a Reply

