October Challenge Birds -Running Stitch

Are you ready for the next challenge?

BIRDS –RUNNING STITCH (You thought it would be the feather stitch, didn’t you?)

The details will stay on top of the Challenge page HERE , including a video showing the running stitch, during the challenge month.

October 31 is the deadline.  Send in your photos by the 30th to:

emailaddyNTC

The Pinterest inspiration board can be found HERE. There is a lot of great work on the board and you’ll see many different approaches and ideas.

Please let us know in the comments if you are thinking about joining us for this great challenge.
birds

6 thoughts on “October Challenge Birds -Running Stitch

  1. I know…….that Pinterest Board is divine! Look at all the options! I’m ‘in’ for this challenge as the running stitch is SO easy and can be incorporated with other embroidery stitches, too! Working on something at the moment, so count me in!

  2. Here are my first 2 attempts.  I had the bird fabric and embroidered over the image.  I used the straight stitch to achieve shading.  The second image is rubber stamped on a tea bag and stitched around the perimeter using the running stitch.  I have another idea I want to try, but I’m not sure when I’ll have a chance to work on it.

    Chris

Leave a comment